USA GAMER

A site for gamers created by a gamer

A musical illusion: Guitar hero

I’ve been obsessed with music for as long as I can remember. Growing up I always wanted to learn how to play guitar, but it wasn’t until my twenties that I finally started getting lessons.

During those teenage years the best ever guitar simulation game was pretty much a life saver. Yes, I’m talking about Guitar Hero. The first version of this series of games were released in 2005. With instrument shaped controls the players could happily pretend to be guitar, bass and later on even drum players. And of course, lead singers (the lack of talent was easily detected in that one).

guitar hero

To be completely honest, what I enjoyed the most about the game was the fact that once the fake guitar was in the hands of the player, everyone instantly lost any sense of shame or ridicule. As far as we were concerned we were rock stars playing in an Arena in front of thousands of people, not in a room packed with teenagers that didn’t own the game but still wanted to play it.

And that takes me back to the topic of the magic that videogames offer, the feeling of living your dreams even if  it’s just through the screen. Half a loaf is better than no bread,

Information

This entry was posted on 8 June, 2015 by in Sin categoría.

Introduce tu dirección de correo electrónico para seguir este Blog y recibir las notificaciones de las nuevas publicaciones en tu buzón de correo electrónico.

Follow USA GAMER on WordPress.com

Member of The Internet Defense League

Follow me of Facebook

